Flare

FLARE2Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

Continuing my love affair with this cashmere skirt by Ralph Lauren for a morning event followed by grocery shopping. From from this post.FLARE4This time with a grey Aran jumper by Gap Girl that matches the stripes perfectly! A simple thermal vest was all I needed underneath. Hermès Thalassa shawl, Chanel bag and Michael Kors suede booties as before. FLARE8Topped with the Zara Girl puffa and old M&S leather gloves at the ready and I was able to comfortably forget about the sub zero temperatures, enjoy the event and tackle the grocery shopping. It was a lovely feeling swinging my skirt down each aisle – don’t worry no one noticed – everyone was too engrossed in their own shopping!

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Flare

  1. Sue

    Swish swish. I can just picture you now doing that down the aisles smiling a secret smile. But some clothes just do that to you don’t they?

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      If I can’t indulge in a little swish now, when can I? 🙂 It’s so true that certain clothes do make you walk or swing a certain way. I think they understood this in the old days better than nowadays and appreciate it all the more.

      Reply
  2. GamKau

    This flared style and length look SO good on you! This is a silhouette I have never been able to wear and always admire it on others. I think you need to add more skirts like that into your wardrobe! 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you very much! And please don’t encourage me lol 🙂 I’ve always loved full skirts but they have to be cut like this where is no fullness at the waist which is my downfall. I used to have simpler shorter versions in linens that I wore to death so I searched very carefully for this skirt in cashmere – it would great to have one more for Winter/Spring and Summer. I do have 3 already but shorter.

      Reply
  3. Jan Graham-McMillen

    Oh, I love this on you! Gorgeous on you and I’m delighted to see you in pointy little heels with it… just lovely! I can see you in this skirt all dressy for the evening as well! Sigh … perfection on you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

