Windblown

WINDBLOWN5In comfy holiday mode of jeans, shirt and long cardi with double scarf to keep warm. The check shirt is Gap Boy in a traditional navy and bottle green. Cardi by Mango, Banana Republic orange scarf, Hermès silk scarf, vintage Gucci belt, Sam Edelman ankle boots and Céline bag.WINDBLOWN3Topped off with the Cos coat. Besides the casual outwear from the Men’s and Kid’s department, this is the only coat I’ve ever bought new from the shops, all my other ones are at least pre-owned or very vintage. I’ve tried the coats from the High Street shops every season and every season I can never do justice to them! Except this one by Cos which not much can beat for quality and cut at this price point.WINDBLOWN4I only wish I could have it in other colours and different fabrics – that’s how easy it is to wear.WINDBLOWN2Adding accessories in complimentary colours is fail safe way for me to brighten up neutrals. Except for the bag which is a bronze leather. I really love the ultra simple style and big internal capacity for the size plus the functional outside pockets.

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Windblown

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Oh yes, last week actually – have barely ventured out this week! I think this orange is the right shade for me, some can be too peachy or too red which are both wrong against my face.
      Will miss you a lot when you go off sunning yourselves 🙂 xx

      Reply
  1. Blighty

    Another great outfit, I have a tartan shirt like that, black watch tartan I think it’s called??? I love the double scarf combo, longing to get a close up of that Hermes scarf, what design is it? I am a not so secret scarf addict!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! I think you’re right about the check or tartan. The material is a light brushed cotton and really cosy. The H 90 is the Brazil design. I can’t normally wear brown but it’s fine like this. The yellow is really flattering – I usually wear the scarf with greys.

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! I bought it 2 winters ago but they bring out this style every year so yes, it is available and I saw it recently – was looking for it on the Cos website now for you but can’t find it maybe because of the sale, sorry! Hope you’re having a wonderful holiday! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

