Winter Cosy and the Shoulder Strap

TEASSo nice to have family together to enjoy tea and cake in between mega feasts. From oven to table, homemade banana cake which was half devoured in the seconds it took for me to snap the photo.GRANDETENUEHermès Grande Tenue shawl tied twice around the neck. CASUAL2Spontaneous decision to pop out with the children to eat … between the mega feasts … and tea with cake 🙂 Sorry about the photos but I hope you can still see a string of pearls, navy cashmere Gap Men jumper (XS size), Gap 1969 distress bf jeans, Barbara Bui suede and patent booties and Céline bronze bag. And sorry about the hair – I have no idea what it was doing. This bag is so practical with open pockets on both sides and light as a feather. It didn’t take me long to clip a shoulder strap onto it when going to the supermarket and it was perfect!STRAP3A canvas strap from one of my Evelyne bags and typical run-around-on-a-very-cold-day outfit for me post holidays. Zara Girls puffa coat in saphire navy, vintage Top Shop beret, Old England check cashmere scarf, Eric Bompard cashmere poloneck, M&S vintage belt, Gap 1969 bf jeans and vintage Bally lace up ankle boots. STRAP5You know it’s post holidays when you pull on the jeans and they are snug, snug, snug! I wasn’t sure I’d be able to make it down the stairs let alone stride about in town. Happily they loosened up a fraction. Grandma is still in residence so by the time you’re reading this, we’ll have started 2015 as we mean to go on …. leisurely floating swimming lengths and toning up … 🙂

Hope you’re cosy too, wherever you may be!

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Winter Cosy and the Shoulder Strap

  1. Blighty

    You are so brilliant at posting regularly, I love it! That outfit looks very warm and practical, and yet still stylish. Love those boots! Very inspiring that you dress so well even on busy days – I must try to follow your example. I must admit, though I think a bit about what I put on in terms of first layers/indoor clothes, I am usually in such a rush to get out the door, as always late, that I throw on whatever coat, forget a scarf and just grab whatever shoes are by the door. This must stop!! I feel a New Year’s Resolution coming on!!😆

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you! I like routine. I’m chuckling at your morning rush description. When the kids were smaller that’s how it was every morning. It’s only been in the last couple of years that I just couldn’t go on and got organised about what I want to wear not just on a daily basis but by season – I know sounds silly but I always want to wear and use all my things so that way I can try to make sure things see the light of day. Also I stopped keeping things for best (even the crockery!) and use everything as and when needed.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Red and Navy | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Closet Audit : Shopping List A/W 2015-6 | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

