Berry Shades and Camel hair

K32CAMEL2Freezing and windy combined is a weather condition I find particularly hard to deal with. Freezing and dry with a bit of sun thrown in, I can happily oblige as you can see. I didn’t even need my trusty beret but from chin downwards I’m cosy covered.K32CAMELAnd here is Madame Kelly 32 Rouge H here with the Evelyne canvas strap that eerily matches. I still haven’t completed her treatment but wanted to give her some air 🙂 She’s actually quite plummy in tone and I still have no idea if it was just a quirk of the Rouge H dye that year or what – would love to find out. The box leather has responded so well and I really can’t wait to finish and make it weatherproof.K32CAMEL3So a variation on recent outfits: Eric Bompard raspberry cashmere poloneck, vintage Max Mara wool skirt (shortened) here and here, Old England cashmere scarf, Lanvin suede knee boots and vintage long camel hair coat. I think I must be the original beige lover only now I’ve learnt to wear it with colours I love like raspberry, bordeaux, plum and purples. But what is the point of having such a long coat when it’s not in motion? I do move. K32CAMEL4Not bad. K32CAMEL5That’s better! I lost count how many times I had to stride up and down like an idiot in front of the camera 🙂

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Berry Shades and Camel hair

  1. GamKau

    You look so warm and toasty in that beautiful coat! The raspberry colour looks wonderful on you, what a cheerful colour to brighten up dark winter days.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      I really was, thank you! It’s a great walking coat for the town. The darkness gets to me and I’m using my new found colour confidence to counteract that – does that sound like a cheesy advert?

      Reply
  2. Blighty

    You are so great at regularl posting, love it! That coat is lovely, and the photo of it swishing is perfect. I need to check my new coat for swish. I don’t think it’s quite long enough for swishy swirling but at least the dog won’t be able to grab it, well at least I hope not. I might give him Hairy Maclary the gilet to play with, I could even put it on a lead and take it for walks with him,

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Closet Additions: Coat, Tote and Tunic | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: The Wrong Cardi | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Black and Camel (Hair) | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

