Cashmere and Silk

CASHMERESILK3A repeat of the first outing for this Ralph Lauren cashmere skirt here, this time with the Theory ivory silk satin shirt also here, Mango grey cashmere cardigan, Hermรจs black CDC and vintage Faco Elan (added the Elan since the other Facos I’ve seen are more square) clutch in navy leather also here and here. For a simple adults only family meal out. CASHMERESILKThe black suede Michael Kors ankle boots are great for evening as they are a deep black. It’s no accident I’ve pulled these textures together. I think because I dress plainly, textures are of extra importance. And another thing, the feeling of silk and cashmere is so completely comfortable that it truly is a luxury. No going back on that one ๐Ÿ™‚LONGCOAT15Making sure to wrap up well with the long black Austin Reed coat and cashmere Old England scarf, since it was a freezing cold day and even worse night. This time over Gap 1969 bf jeans, James Pringle man’s oatmeal cashmere jumper and L’Autre Chose ankle boots. JEANSJUMPER15Perfect for a pub chain dinner with kids. I will have to break out the black leggings jeans next! Once I’ve shed the Winter layers and I don’t mean just the coats ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Cashmere and Silk

  1. Blighty

    I am totally with you on the cashmere, could not do without my cashmere jumpers and cardigans, live in them during the winter and hasn’t it been cold recently? Silk, well, I wore a lot of silk blouses for work back in the 90s and must admit got sick of them needing to be dry cleaned or handwashed so don’t think I could go back to them now…on the other hand I am never really happy in manmade shirts, even if the polyester is now vastly improved…sorry seem to have written you a mini essay! Anyway, I like your style, simple lux I would call it xx

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      I LOVE it when anyone has a lot to say so write away! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you!

      It was bone chilling cold where we are and now just cold greyness which I find harder to bear! Interesting observation – I only have either silks or cottons/chambrays (can’t wait to get into them for Spring!) and most the silks do get washed on the cold wool cycle with no harm done, there only a couple I do send to the dry cleaners – they were bought before my self imposed dry cleaning ban. I don’t tend to wear them all day though so that helps even if I take them away, I change into them in the evenings after a day of sightseeing (unless very cool weather and I just leave them to air out like when I went to Geneva last October). Simple Lux, I really like that – nothing can be too simple for me ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  2. GamKau

    Both outfits look so cosy and stylish. Well done for managing to look good and feel comfortable in this cold weather! I love that long swishy black coat, beautiful.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you! Swish is good ๐Ÿ™‚ I think what saves me from the uneccessary bulk is all the cashmere (warmest per weight/thickness) and layering with scarves again in cashmere/silk. I hardly needed my thermals this year.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Lime and Flared Denim | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: Dark Elements | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: The Wrong Cardi | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

