Floral Valentine

CABLEFLORALLinking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style blog for Visible Monday #149

I thought for sure my luck finally ran out for finding High Street treasures when I spotted this floral skirt at Oasis a few months ago and HAD. TO. HAVE. IT.

FLORALCABLEIt’s the most flattering fit – unbelievable when I have such an unusual shape let alone height. The material is beautiful, it’s lined and has pockets. The blue background is the deep sapphire shade that’s become an obsession for me.FLORALCABLE3I didn’t think to smooth down my cable Mango jumper so it does look like I have a spare tyre lurking lol! Pattern and texture – just what I wanted for a simple lunch with the kids and my Valentine 🙂 CABLEFLORAL3Did I mention I like blue and black? Wool mix Burberry trench is the perfect weight for warmth in transition to Spring. Vintage Céline hobo bag, Old England cashmere scarf and Sergio Rossi stretch boots. FLORALCABLE5Belted. After lunch, a little shopping – not for myself but my Teen and Valentine 🙂 If it was a dinner date, then I would have put on heels and carried a clutch instead. But I’m really looking forward to wearing it in the warmer months and/or on holiday.FLORALCABLE6There’s that bit of skirt showing again but it’s such a lovely pattern, I don’t mind.

Thanks for reading!

20 thoughts on “Floral Valentine

  1. Jan Graham-McMillen

    Cannot WAIT to see it with crisp white blouse and a sandal this spring! Gorgeous for any time of year. I so get why you had to have it.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Lorna for visiting and complimenting! It’s actually not a pure white print it’s faintly lilac which is another fav colour I wear often. Blue is my favourite colour and I would choose navy over black most of the time.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Closet Addition: Black Cashmere Coat | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Neutral Floral and Chanel Jersey Bag | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

