Leather, Suede and Cashmere

LEATHERCASHMERE3A repeat of the first time I put the the suede boots and leather skirt together here. It’s a very comfortable outfit for me and the puffer coat makes it a bit more casual but I could have worn a pea or a long coat. LEATHERCASHMERE2I was trying out other skirts before choosing the leather and Teen was sitting on my bed watching. She didn’t approve of the leather and asked me to wear a different skirt. I know she can’t imagine herself wearing it and I’ve no idea if she’ll change. LEATHERCASHMERE5If I was going out in the evening I would wear the black knee boots and navy cashmere jumper instead … 🙂

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Leather, Suede and Cashmere

  1. Blighty

    I ADORE this outfit, it says “elegance” in a very cool, classy way! And I love every piece you are wearing – the skirt, the jumper and those boots – love them! And pray tell what little gavroche you are wearing, it finishes the whole look off so well. Now, when do we get the next instalment of your house hunting story?

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you very much – you’re too kind! Sorry didn’t add the name of the gavroche it’s Coupons Indiens, my only one and was very lucky as it goes with most things I wear. I’d love to add more since the size actually works well lol!

      Reply
  2. Vix

    I used to roll me eyes when my Mum insisted on wearing leather trousers or, her particular favourite, a pink leather jumpsuit. Kids don’t get leather clothes, do they?! x

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Lol so it’s part of the course then? I’ve only just got into it myself as I never wore leather clothes when young – would have been the ‘right’ thing to do but always late to the party. I am sure your mum looked fabulous!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

