Spring: Cherry Pink

CHERRYPINKLinking up to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style bog for Visible Monday #150

Trying to usher in Spring in my corner of the woods 🙂 Shame it was too grey to do justice to the cherry pink colours I’m wearing: vintage hand knitted (by yours truly) Aran jumper from about 1982 and the 1964 Hermès Drag bag in Rouge H box leather. CHERRYPINK3My new Gap 1969 Leggings jeans are a charcoal shade I really like – softer than the true black that I’ve yet to break out. I sized up to make sure I got a sort of skinny fit like my original white pair. The Sam Edelman Lucca ankle boots are still going strong and perfect for this kind of weather. The colours are truest to real life in the photos above and below.CHERRYPINK4 I have the Drag bag about half full as I had just cleared it out and didn’t have to add extras such as filofax, water bottle and notebook all of which would easily fit in. I suppose I’m dressing in reverse season now ie wearing what I wore during last October and September. I am looking forward to putting away all the chunky knits hopefully soon.

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Spring: Cherry Pink

  1. Blighty

    Wow, did you knit that jumper yourself? Very impressed, it’s fab and that knit seems very intricate. I am developing serious handbag lust due to you and your lovely bags. This is not good.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Yep, I was 15 and look me months so I mum helped with knitting one sleeve 🙂 I get bored easily knitting plain so the Aran pattern was perfect – I needed 6 needles for the more intricate patterns. I’m lucky to be able to enjoy my bags now – they don’t get shut away for best. When I started buying them it was to fulfill a long held dream and a now or never decision.

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much for your compliment! I tend not to dress formally anymore so usually wear my bags casually – if they can’t be worn this way then I pass.

      Reply
  2. Jan Graham-McMillen

    I’m blown away at your extreme knitting talent … mad skills, indeed! Wow! And it’s such a beauty. So pretty, and just your color. Love it with navy, very right-now and it speaks clearly of spring! I’m enjoying looking forward to the new season, and am doing tons of “pre-shopping” as I’m waiting for real spring stock to appear!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! I wish I had kept up with it but you know knitting requires a certain amount of time and tranquility which I did not have for a very long time! Can’t wait to see your Spring things!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Autumn Cherry Drag | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

