Spring: Purple Chèvre

CHEVRETRIMLinking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style blog for Visible Monday #153

I don’t mean to give you a crick in the neck – so sorry –  but I’m still trying to find a good spot for photos 🙂 Very pleased to bring out another Trim (so this one isn’t lonely). CHEVRETRIM2 It was a very grey Friday morning and the little bit of colour was perfectly cheerful and matches well with my gavroche. Also new are my leather trainers by Addidas for kids. These are so plain and simple with the laces and an alternative to the canvas sneakers I wore a lot last year. I’m surprised the grey H&M sweatshirt lasted this long to be honest.PURPLE2And with cashmere, trench and snake print slippers on a cooler day. I LOVE this trench!PURPLE4A touch more luxe version for run around. PURPLE5 The softened Chèvre leather makes the Trim slouch but not too much which I love. My other one is more rigid due to the stiffer Epsom leather.

Thanks for reading!

16 thoughts on “Spring: Purple Chèvre

  1. happyface313

    🙂 Awwww, my favorite color! Love the bag – but you knew that, didn’t you? 😉
    May I ask, is it a brand new bag or was it one of your lucky finds? Do you know the name of the color?
    HAPPY Sunday evening xo 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! It’s preowned but I am still trying to find the name of the purple but it’s difficult because the leather is chevre and we both know how different the same colours can look on different leathers. A very lucky find for me as I don’t remember seeing the Trim style in chevre before plus it’s purple … 🙂

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks veyr much for taking the time to visit and compliment! I am mostly into casual comfy, comfy always – I’ve done my time with discomfort in my youth lol!

      Reply
  2. gk

    You have SUCH nice accessories it seems all your outfits always have a bit of something special about them. Love the purple bag and the jeans!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much GK! You know I take that as a very big compliment because it’s exactly my goal. Even when I’m wearing the most casual clothes, I feel best when there is something special to it and that’s usually my accessories.

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Closet Basics: Spring Denim | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

