Closet Additions: Mini Accessories

SPRINGSTRIPESCLOSEDownsizing but not quite in the way I should be doing it … 🙂 I’m learning to embrace the big and bold but these two tiny gems are instant treasures.SPRINGSTRIPES5My second gavroche, ‘Pique Fleuri de Provence’ in a colourway that’s Spring like but not exclusively so. I fell in love with this pattern a long time ago and was thrilled to see it in a gavroche size.index It’s the perfect little square – knot and go! I tied it to one side as usual but it moved dead centre so looks a bit silly.SPRINGSTRIPES2 And the little bag: vintage Céline in their monogram coated canvas with leather trim and straps.SPRINGSTRIPES4It’s the bowling bag shape and is a veritable tardis because believe it or not it’s barely 25cm across but holds everything I carry about in the Trim with space for a little water bottle and snack. The secret is the depth and what stops it looking brick like is the gentle taper from base to the top.SPRINGSTRIPESSo yes, vintage Céline wins yet again! Believe me I’ve wanted this style (by any brand) for a long time but I knew it had to meet several specifications and this has them all. Plus there’s the removeable strap which is not too bad cross body and perfect over a jacket or coat. The next size up is the 30cm but the depth remains the same as the smaller size which makes it flatter and I’m not sure I like that. Bigger than that and I’m in luggage territory.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Closet Additions: Mini Accessories

  1. happyface313

    😀 Happy to see that your gavroche knot turns to the center as well. I try to tie it on the side, but I’m constantly pushing and pulling it 🙂
    The pattern is really pretty and the colors suit you very well.
    HAPPY weekend! 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much!
      I’m not one for constant readjusting of anything I wear and normally the gavroches stays exactly where it’s tied in the morning. This time, however, I think I was in a terrible rush and tied it a fraction too loose.

      Reply
  2. gk

    Such a nice cheerful outfit – there is a sense of energy and activity in it. Maybe the trainers and stripes? Very charming somehow!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Spring Pants | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

