Spring Pants

SPRINGPANTSCLOSEA variation on the outfit here, this time for a short casual meeting. Another shrunken accessory – Hermès skinny belt. I actually get a lot of wear out my belts. As well as vintage clothes and bags, I’ve amassed too many belts strangely enough. I’m not sure why exactly because my waist has never been my best feature.SPRINGPANTS But I know that if there were belt loops, I’ve always worn a belt. Jeans and trousers look unfinished without a belt to me – maybe I’m old fashioned that way!SPRINGPANTS5 Perfect weather for a short trench also here. A skinny belt is great for everything from skirts to jeans and these Zara trousers from here certainly look better with a discreet yet effective touch.SPRINGPANTS4The main thing about this outfit is how crucial proportion is for someone my height especially when I don’t subscribe to leg-lengthening-heels anymore in favour of plain and simple comfort 95% of the time. SPRINGPANTS6I’m loving this little bowling bag more and more! The Mango jumper, also here, is a light weight knit perfect for Spring and Summer cover ups. The length is great too for me. SPRINGPANTS7Easy to dress up with a necklace, bold cuff and pointy toe flats. The bag is small enough to pass I think.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Spring Pants

  1. Veshoevius

    Love the breton stripe top and the mac! I too have a large belt collection but alas mine don’t get enough use. I need to take a page out of your book. Thank you for your well wishes on becoming a mum – and reminding me to enjoy her while she’s small – everyone tells you they grow up fast and I already feel like the weeks have flown by!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much for taking the time to visit! I’m still beyond thrilled for you all now that little Miss V is in your life 🙂 I’m really looking forward to more updates.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

