Bleu and Black

KBDPBLACKCLOSEDelighted to link to Happiness at Mid- life for Throwback Thursday Fashion Link Up

I’m still completely distracted by adding shelves indoors and working in the garden but together with the sun over the weekend, my beloved Bleu de Prusse Kelly came out to play!KBDPBLACKI’m not sure how it happened gbut soon after I got her a few years ago, I ended up wearing a Jaeger black jersey dress here and have loved the Bleu with black eversince. My cardi is ancient by Principles Petite and has held up all these years.KBDPBLACK2It’s the 28 size retourne and is perfect for me although for average and tall women, the cross body option is too short (you can extend it in various ingenious ways).KBDPBLACK4My best black slouchy tee is by Vince – it’s not too thin and the perfect cut. I always love wearing linen slared skirts in Summer and Spring if it’s warm enough. I found this one by Gap last September to replace an old one by Zara that was ancient and had to be retired.KBDPBLACK5I totally love the idea of mixing separates like this for the effect of a dress and will do it for my next holiday. This photo was taken in the afternoon and you can see the true colour better.

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Bleu and Black

  1. lady sarah in london

    Thank you gorgeous this. Lovely Kelly in so many ways. (My LSH said I need a new one, that’s brainwashing for you.๐Ÿ˜ƒ) I never wear mine crossbody though I like to strap option I find the ruin the line of my clothes.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I’m impressed by your brainwashing success – care to share your tips? ๐Ÿ™‚ Swift leather is the best and I’m so glad it’s this blue – at first I wasn’t at all sure. One day I will be a proper lady and be able to carry my bags by hand ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  2. happyface313

    ๐Ÿ™‚ I like the idea of you wearing it cross body! I still need to find a strap for my vintage Kelly. Not an easy task. But yours is sooo lovely! What Twilly have you tied around the handle?
    Have a very HAPPY week! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! The standard straps are too short for average height people sadly and I’m not sure if you can special order them again. Could you try using a LV natural leather strap? I forgot the name of my twilly – sorry! Have a wonderful rest of the week! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

