Walk This Way

FIELD I started walking with a few friends twice a week just to ease back into some sort of exercise regime. It’s fun and so nice as you chat that before you know it, you’ve already done the ‘circuit’ which is basically taking in some of the fields and woods near our homes.TREESI took the family on a similar walk and they all enjoyed it too. BOOTSThese walking boots were bought and used almost exactly 16 years ago when I went walking in the Lake District. They haven’t been used much since then but I’m so glad they’re now back in  service!WALKCLOSEHORNGAVROCHECLOSENo exercise gear yet and the weather has been cool enough for the usual jeans/jumper outfit.BOOTS4I’m loving my 2 khaki jackets – a short Zara Kids utility and longer H&M Men’s parka above.HORN2Hermès horn necklace which is pretty bold for me but I love it!WILDFLOWERSTo match the wild purple flowers. WILDFLOWERSCLOSE RIVERI’m not an outdoorsy person but feel very fortunate to be have such natural features so close by and it really is a blessing. I find the tranquility of walking in the woods and following the river such a peaceful activity and a welcome antidote to stress. SWANLARGECYGNETSLARGESWANFRAMELARGERIVER2BUTTERCUPSButtercups. ROSEThis beauty was in the garden of a neighbour and I’m in love with it. I’m planting some roses too as many as possible – the biggest, blousiest ones I can find! And fruit trees 🙂 The kids will each have their own little patch for vegetables.

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Walk This Way

  1. Vix

    What a great exercise spot, so much nicer than some horrid gym. Love that necklace and those walking boots are so cute. I’m always on the lookout for some at car boot sales! x

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks Vix! I’d rather walk 20 miles like this than spend 5 mins in a gym! Couldn’t believe my luck that the size ran small in this style all those years ago. I’ve thrown away some gorgeous shoes in the past and still regret it but so glad these survived.

      Reply
  2. dottoressa

    Hi Silk Path Diary!
    What a wanderful place for a walk! I enjoyed the pictures! You’ ve found great way to exercise and get rid of stress.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Hello! Thanks so much! I’m so not a gym or jogging/running person. Dancing yes, did lots of that when I was young but perhaps best not to have witnesses these days lol!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Navy, Camel and Gold | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

