Classic Black Box and Peep Toes

BBKINDIGOcloseI was trying to get the pearls in with the Kelly. I don’t often wear the pearls and I should a lot more again.BBKINDIGOA very casual jeans and Kelly outfit when the temperature dipped the other day. I’m loving the blue linen mix tunic shirt which is really comfortable and perfect for this changeable weather layered with the cashmere cardi. BBKINDIGO3 Flat leather slippers for running around yet not too casual.BLUSHSHOES As I was going through all my shoes a few months ago I had a Eureka moment. I could never pull off the heels with jeans look. It just isn’t me. HOWEVER, I can wear the lower, cuter heels I have a lot of, like these. Previously, I’d just worn them with skirts and dresses but really they deserve much more exposure.BBKINDIGO4 Ta dah! Also here by Kat Maconie.BBKINDIGOaIt felt great and definitely something I can do as much as possible this season weather permitting. BBKINDIGO7I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before …BBKINDIGO9 Apologies for the distracting background mountain of green rubbish and general garden mess!BLUECHECK Here’s another version out to a casual bbq. Sam Edelman nude wedges also here.BLUECHECK2My beloved vintage clutch gets its first outing of the season. It’s the perfect size to fit my hands and holds more than you’d think. BLUECHECK3 I hope you’re having a great weekend – heatwave, rain and all!

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Classic Black Box and Peep Toes

  1. happyface313

    🙂 Yes, thanks, we have heat wave AND rain… 😉
    I like the look with the peep-toes, because the color of the shoes blends well with your skin and I guess it makes your legs look longer. Or what do you think?
    Have a very HAPPY weekend, too! 🙂

    Reply
    1. pret a porter p

      I agree w/ ladysarah that the color of the shoes are very flattering. You are a master of proportion. The linen blouse looks beautiful. I love linen.

      Reply
    2. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks! I think the one unified colour helps, it matters when when I’m this short 🙂 Also I think high heels are unflattering on me for the same reason. I love black sandals as well for the contrast. Overall I think it’s the heel height that works best.

      Reply
  2. Monique

    Love how you effortlessly carry your Kelly with jeans! I should carry mine more with ease like you! :). Btw, I do enjoy reading blog and browsing your posing pictures! We are about same height so your posing pictures are really helpful!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Dear Monique – so sorry I missed your message! Thank you so much for your kind message. It is a challenge not to be standard height but there are advantages too! Regards

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Spring Wedding | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

