Autumn Neutral Uniform

NEUTRALSAW15BAfter being so against a ‘uniform’, I’ve got one 🙂 I probably had it before even admitting it to myself … NEUTRALSAW15CTo me uniform = boring and predictable. No, what I’ve since learnt from others and over the years of auditing my own closet, is that it’s actually a very helpful and pleasing point of arrival. Since I wear dresses, skirts, trousers and jeans, and have arrived at a uniform for each, I’m never bored and even if jeans are now a much bigger part of my life, I can still vary by dressing up or down as required. The predictable factor is that I know I’ll be comfortable! NEUTRALSAW15DThe hard part was finding the right pieces and these choices can change so it’s worth taking your time. The hardest part by far was eliminating all the stuff that never worked and never made me feel polished in a comfortable way.NEUTRALSAW15I layer with a short or long trench and when the weather cools further it will be a cashmere jumper, silk scarves and brogues or ankle boots. I read it’s going to be a very cold winter coming …

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Autumn Neutral Uniform

  1. dottoressa

    I like it!
    Very similar to my choice of uniform 🙂
    Hope you are wrong about winter in GB as well as in Croatia!
    Dottoressa

    Reply
  2. gk

    I agree, the hardest part is figuring out what works and eliminating what doesn’t work! There are SO many choices available and it is very easy to wander off course. On the other hand, it’s nice to try new things so I guess there is a balance somewhere between experimenting and knowing what works…

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      I do try to keep an open mind but that’s where sometimes I tend to wander off course. However, it does get easier with practice to know better what really will not work and not bother going there anymore.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

