Fully Loaded

FULLYLOADED3For running about all day long, I choose light layers of silk shirt, cashmere cardigan and trench with softly tailored pants and flats. I’ve always liked blue and black together with warm tone accents in my accessories.FULLYLOADEDThis is how I prefer to carry lots of things, instead of loading up in one big bag, I usually put all the excess in a tote.  Did anyone get caught out out shopping now that plastic bags cost 5p? Yeah, I did the other day, luckily I managed to stuff everything in my Céline bag and in each of the trench coat pockets (they’re really big) Fagin style!FULLYLOADED2This is why I have to be ultra careful about bag proportions. Totes easily look like luggage on me! FULLYLOADED4I even make the 28cm Kelly look big …! I don’t feel comfortable too casual and found that adding one or two tailored or special accessories lift the look enough for me. However, it must be no more than two things together because I don’t like to be ‘branded’ head to toe either.

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Fully Loaded

  1. happyface313

    🙂 I like your style and I think your Kelly looks wonderful – it’s not too big for you!
    I always carry nylon bags with me, because I hate too many plastic bags.
    Have a very HAPPY day 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you! As you can imagine my grocery shopping is pretty big so I have loads of those giant nylon bags for the purpose and keep the Envirosax neatly rolled up in my bag. I use them when traveling to put my handbag in when it goes through the xray machines.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Navy, Camel and Gold | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

