Green and Simple Lines

streetstyle16531-webI’m always on the look out for new and interesting colour combinations. Green has been on my mind a lot over the last few years. It’s the perfect colour to liven up neutral basics and is very versatile.92715skirt4715Can’t get enough of this stunning skirt!2wnz18o Ignore the fur but this is what I mean about the power of green as a perfect compliment to brown which can be a hard colour to wear. I certainly could not find a way to wear it and now the answer is easy! Mixing textures is always a good thing too.4291-f2a0d12af1b949d59ffffd1403ed63bdThe power of a great bag to lift the basics …..92815jj5499I’m so in love with everything about this photo! I’m going to try wearing my white shirts with my winter skirts and not keep them for the Spring/Summer as I normally do. black-color-oct-2015-habituallychic-024 I don’t think this look would work on me but it’s one I absolutely love on others. Instead, I’ll aim to find a similar pared down look.phil.oh_.sophie-buhaiGorgeous, fluid and simple flared lines. These are the trousers I’ve been looking for!

Thanks for reading!

Photos: The Sartorialist, Vanessa Jackman, Google.

7 thoughts on “Green and Simple Lines

  1. dottoressa

    Different shades of green and winter white-perfect match. I would never guess,pure Grace Kelly,don’t you think?
    Dottoressa

    Reply
  2. lady sarah in london

    This is a fabulous inspirational post, dear silk path. I am in Paris right now and there is a definite move towards more (neutral) colour and away from black. Very celine like silhouettes in the street – you are spot on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

