More Dark Elements

2ughvnaI collected these images from many months ago and still love them. The simple elegant lines are timeless and the little details hugely important.25CF8C6E00000578-0-image-m-164_1424300011869All black elegance.22215JWB1397Web2 Colour is always good – I couldn’t find this photo to add to my Green post.32315slitB2632How to add sexiness to ankle length skirts … only if you have the legs and no bunions! 3715parisC8102Texture is so important and I’m loving this mix above and below from top to toe.CarlaPlume2 633123_in_xl597139_in_xlThe last items on the A/W Shopping list: grey cashmere tunic (loving this variation in jumper shape on me), plain black knee boots with just a small heel.  Also found my black cashmere coat – will do a shopping round up soon.

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “More Dark Elements

  1. Pret a Porter p

    That coat on Julianne is stunning, if I had to guess…Chanel? But perhaps the shine of her hair and flawless complexion, my God! now that is what really costs a fortune. On a side bar, I feel JM has a monopoly on any (every?) indie NYC movie…to a pt that it’s like oh yes of course JM would be in this. lol

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Isn’t it! It’s just perfection. I know she used to wear Balmain or was that Jennifer Connolly lol then Tom Ford and Chanel so you’re probably right. She has kept herself amazing well preserved and fairly natural which I prefer. You know, I’ve never seen her films but I did see her on stage in London in the early 90’s before she became a bigger star.

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you very much! I don’t think it’s suppose to be tunic length lol, it just is on shortie me. The proper tunic length comes at a very awkward high to mid thigh on me 😦

      Reply
  2. Bouboulina

    First pic – Marina Rust! Never puts a foot wrong, love her slightly slouchy elegance and her writing – her regular column in US Vogue used to be the best.
    Enjoying your blog – have a lovely day!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much for visiting and the compliment! That was the first photo I ever saw of her and indeed, she is amazing. Have a great day too! I love how natural she looks with her hair and make up.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

