Wrap Up

WRAPUP4Yes, I am very cosy! I layered up the Sportmax crombie over a grey cashmere jumper and wrapped the Thalassa shawl twice round.WRAPUP3These Barbara Bui suede kitten heel booties are from a few years ago but I was a little ahead of myself and didn’t really know how to wear them. I still hung on simply because I love them and was rewarded by finally realising they’re a very useful variation in my collection of ‘Black Ankle Boots’. WRAPUP2The occasion? A children’s Christmas party with my 10 year old. Although it’s supposed to be indoors, I know to be ready for everything and sure enough we ended up standing outside for 45 mins while waiting our turn to see the *surprise* visit from Santa in the company of two real reindeers!! My daughter was beside herself because she got to stroke one of them. I admit to feeling a little smug when others shivered in their coats and I was perfectly toasty πŸ™‚WRAPUPEirc Bompard cashmere again, this time in a grey weave, 3/4 length sleeves – all the better to show off my CDC. The patent ‘go faster’ stripe on the booties is a great detail for normally plain old me.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

