Closet Additions: New Pants

NEWPANTS4I’ve been after wide leg pants for a while and finally found some to match my criteria here. They are softly tailored, machine washable and required no alterations whatsoever.NEWPANTS3The ‘A’ line silhouette rebalances my broad shoulders worn with the Theory coat and feels very comfortable – I’m even able to fight the crowds out and about. I love the vintage look of the trousers and meant to wear my grey or navy cashmere jumper but both were in the wash so this is a plain grey cotton – hopefully you get the idea. Thankfully the Burberry scarf compliments the pants well enough to stop me from looking too cut up – another hazard of being so short:-) NEWPANTS2The flat lace up ankle boots are vintage Bally also here and here, and will experiment with heels in future.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

