Spring?

CAMEL5I would like to dispense with the double wrap shawl by now but Spring, if it is that, is still pretty brutal in my neck of the woods? Et vous?CAMEL I made the effort to put a skirt on for 11’s with a girlfriend I hadn’t seen in several months with the trusty Sergio Rossi knee boots and camel unlined Max Mara coat.CAMEL2 The Chanel black jersey reissue worn cross body was very practical when carrying trays 🙂 although it would have been nice to have a table service of course.CAMEL3Just to show how the chain sits on a coat. CAMEL4The thing with tailored garments – even softly tailored – is that they sit and hang well. I think that must be the first rule of choosing the fit of a coat or jacket, no? It does most of the hard work for you 🙂 CAMEL6 I love this coat so much I want a pea coat version!

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Spring?

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! If I had been doing the same in London, I would have used the BBK 28 of course 🙂 I’m always looking at shoes! So far the only ones that have made it on the shopping list is some black leather sling backs with a low cube heel and pointy toes – both as a replacement for my beige pair and an update to a classic.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

