Polish

NAILSI used to be a lot more diligent about keeping my nails polished, however, it all fell by the wayside for a very long time until the recent Easter travels when I bought some Essie nail polish sets for my girls at Heathrow airport. This pink really appealed to me – but not the girls for some reason – so I put it on when we arrived and for the wedding after we returned home and reapplied once more after that!NAILS2Pink and green is a known combination for me here. I think it’s important for me to add a little colour as I get older and especially when wearing neutral colours so much. I used to spend hours on home manicures then went to the nail salon every so often but really prefer to do it myself. Luckily I favour the very, very low maintenance look 🙂 and it takes very little time to keep my nails healthy but was guilty of neglecting them all the same. So now I will try to maintain them regularly and wear pretty colours more often. As we grow older, personal grooming becomes more important, don’t you think? CARTIER I went to London this week to see a dear friend and help celebrate her new job and this was my outfit:  cashmere coat, patterned silk shirt, cashmere cardigan, jeans, leather brogues, silk mousseline scarf and the Lindy.SELFRIDGESIt was very cold when I set off from the suburbs in the early morning knowing that temperatures in the city would be a couple of degrees warmer. You have to accommodate that.BRUNCHWe enjoyed a light brunch and chocolate pudding together. PUDDING That really was a mushroom and flowers!MUSHROOM NAILS3And the other reason for my visit was to collect my lovely watch after it had been serviced including a long overdue polish! It was a wonderful experience as well.

Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Polish

  1. gk

    The watch looks like it is brand new, lovely!
    I only recently polished my nails for the first time in years, it took a bit of adjustment to get used to seeing colour on my hands, but I decided I will make more of an effort to keep my nails manicured after years of neglect. Agreed, grooming because more apparent as we grow older.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! I forgot to add it’s almost 11 years old and I wore it exclusively during that time and thought it was pretty beaten up when I presented it at Cartier. But the lady there told me it’s in very good condition for its age and never having been serviced before. I shudder to think what others do to their watches!
      That’s good, we’re all agreed to be better groomed from now on 🙂

      Reply
  2. dottoressa

    I love to see nice polished nails,personal grooming is very important,I agree
    Love your outfit,shoes are great!
    Dottoressa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

