Cheesecake and Rugby

CHEESECAKE2 This was a slice of Mango and Coconut cheesecake I enjoyed the other day as a little treat after lunch. It’s a new combination of flavours to me and it was delicious – light and fragrant. The weather continues to be changeable and I find the cashmere cardi indispensable.17MAY2I never thought to ever be associated with anything remotely ‘Rugby’ and it just happens to be the name of this Hermès bag that’s a favourite during Spring/Summer/Holiday. It’s a long-ish wide little bag that’s deceptively roomy yet neat. It’s also here, here and here.17MAY I feel like wearing straight leg jeans more these days or wide leg pants and trying to give the bfs a break now that we’re into the next season. Little square heels or slipper flats with silk and cashmere.17MAY3I rarely wear this vintage silk embroidered blouse because I don’t want it to wear out too soon since this is already a replacement (found via *bay) for another similar that literally felt apart after being worn so much. We’re talking a time span of over 15 years mind you.PHOThe lunch was a bowl of Vietnamese Pho, light and nourishing. RUGBY My friend working out how to close the clasp of the Rugby as she’d never it before.RUGBY2I had this bag before minimising my wallet so can fit more in easily without it being overloaded at all.

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Cheesecake and Rugby

  1. rukshanaafia

    The blouse is so beautiful , sigh . I THINK I have a short sleeve version but wear it so rarely (for your reason) that I’m not sure . When I was a child and we visited Zurich quite often there used to be a little shop near the hotel that had nothing but pastel silk blouses , slips and nightgowns with that kind of embroidery . But it won’t be there any more !

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Oh you too – that’s wonderful! I really think you should try to enjoy it more. This is short sleeves with embroidery on the turn up as well! Even if we find any now, I am almost certain the quality will not be the same 😦

      Reply
  2. Pret a Porter P

    That cheesecake looks yummy. Those jeans are also a perfect fit on you. In general, I think you are an expert at having your clothes look like they are perfectly tailored to you.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you it was very! I’m afraid this restaurant is in the next town to me so not in London where I’m no longer au courant with the better, more authentic ones sadly. However, I do plan on visiting some old haunts each time I go to town so watch this space…

      Reply
  3. dottoressa

    Very nice-outfit,cake and pho soup.
    I echo LS,please make a restaurant list! I have never tried Vietnamese cuisine and it might be that after July my visits to London would be very rarely!
    Have a nice Sunday
    Dottoressa

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much! As above, I plan to revisit some old favourite places if they’re still there in London. Vietnamese food, like much of South East Asian cuisine I find fresh and healthy due to an abundant amount of vegetables in every dish. It is generally lighter than traditional Chinese food and the flavours tend to be more subtle which means there is not much one can truly dislike. I absolutely recommend it to everyone. Hope you will make the most of the next few months and visit London as often as possible!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

