Summer Neutrals and Purple

 

So happy to use my Trim 30 in purple Chèvre (I forgot the exact colour name). Strangely matching the bench upholstery at a pub where I met a friend for lunch on a baking hot Summer’s day.

I wear a lot of white in the warmer months with classic khaki/beige like this. The A line skirt is perfection for me and so easy to wear with a shirt knotted at the waist. I particularly wanted palladium hardware with the purple colour because its feels a bit more casual than with gold. Chèvre leather takes colour especially well so I knew to be careful that this shade of purple would not be overpowering and it isn’t. Needless to say the embroidered detail on my skirt is lovely.I’m wearing my old Sam Edelman tan sandals with a low heel because I had a lot of walking to do in the heat. Typically, if I had been going to a friend’s house or even a casual meeting, a change of shoes is all I need – wedge espadrilles or strappy low heels.

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Summer Neutrals and Purple

  1. happyface313

    🙂 Oh, my goodness, I am so in LOVE with your purple Trim!
    Mine is orange and I thought that was cool. But your purple beats mine by miles. It’s the Color. You know what I purple fan I am.
    From when is your bag?
    Have a very HAPPY day 🙂

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much for your kind compliments! I don’t remember seeing your Trim on your blog? I think the shape of the Trim allows quite intense colours to work well and as you know chevre leather is very good with colours. I can’t read the date stamp so not sure when it’s from. I have had it a few years now so it must be several years old. It took a long time to find the colour and I think it’s Parme so this will give us a clue to the date.

      Reply
      1. happyface313

        🙂 Thank you for your reply! I’ll see to it that I will take some pictures of my trim. I love that it is a shoulder bag and the style ist just nice and classy – think Jackie O 😀
        Have a very HAPPY week 🙂

Leave a Reply

